Jerusalem Meeting January 25
(Lecture-Webinar)

“Researching Genealogical Databases in Israel from your Couch”

Join us on January 25, in Jerusalem, or online for a live webinar broadcast of the event.

If you are in Jerusalem or anywhere close by, you are invited to come see the lecture live, and to come to what will be our first meeting in Jerusalem. There will be a live broadcast of the lecture being given at this meeting as well (as a webinar).

Place: AACI Dr. Max and Gianna Glassman Family Center, 4th floor, 37 Pierre Koenig/2 Poalei Tzedek, Talpiot, Jerusalem (map)
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Time: From 7pm to 9pm (Israel Time).
Language: English
Cost: IGRA members – entrance fee covered by membership
AACI members – 15 NIS
Non-members – 20 NIS
The online webinar is free, but space is limited.

About the Lecture:

Learn how to access genealogical resources and other useful databases available in Israel, that can be used online to find relatives. Overcome the language barrier with a basic lesson of Hebrew and how to translate efficiently to English. Every day, more and more genealogical and other types of useful databases are released on the Internet. Israel has many websites and digital resources that can be searched via the Internet in English and Hebrew. A fast introduction to Hebrew, the keywords needed and the translation tools available will help everybody deal with the vast list of places were you can find information of people that have born, passed, lived or died in Israel.

To register online:

For those who want to view the lecture live online, you should register in advance by clicking this button:

Please only register if you are sure you will be watching the webinar live, as space is limited.

Daniel Howoritz Photo
Daniel Horowitz

About the Speaker:

Daniel Horowitz enjoys a multi-faceted role at MyHeritage.com which has global support for 38 languages in their website and software. Prior to MyHeritage.com, Daniel was a teacher and the study guide editor for over 15 years, of the family history project “Searching for My Roots” in Venezuela, where his work received many awards worldwide. A power genealogist, researcher and lecturer, Daniel holds board level positions with a number of genealogical societies and organizations. With a B.Sc. in Computer Engineering and a Specialization in Education & Management of Educational Institutions, he has a deep understanding of the needs of today’s family history enthusiasts.

Webinar Details:

Title: Research Genealogical Resources in Israel from your Couch
Registration: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/888458630
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Time: 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM Israel Time
5:00 PM – 6:30 PM GMT
12:00PM – 1:30 PM Eastern Time
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Central Time
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Mountain Time
9:00AM – 10:30 AM Pacific Time

Technical Requirements for Webinar:

System Requirements
PC-based attendees:
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Macintosh®-based attendees:
Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

IGRA members – entrance fee covered by membership, 15 NIS for AACI members and 20 NIS for non-members

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.