At the June 15, 2016 IGRA Annual Meeting elections were held and the new officers are: President – Philip Trauring; Secretary – Ellen Stepak; Treasurer – Eyal Hollander. The complete list of the Board is available on the IGRA website.

As outgoing President, Garri Regev summarized the events of the last year and her four years as IGRA founding president. The main points were the vitality of IGRA as seen by its rising membership numbers, its successful webinar series reaching participants world-wide and the many databases that have been added to its collection. There is recognition of the excellent work of IGRA by the Association of Archivists in Israel, the Israel State Archives, Van Leer Institute, the Tel Aviv Municipal Archives and others for the careful preparation of our databases under the supervision of Rose Feldman.

Mention was made of the IAJGS 2015 International Conference of Jewish Genealogy held in Jerusalem where IGRA members played key roles in making the conference a success for the 900 participants from around the world. IGRA also received from the IAJGS the award of “Member of the Year”.

In addition IGRA received this year the award “Yakir HaIgud” from the Association of Israeli Archivists.

Volunteers are needed for many of our ongoing projects – please send an email to [email protected] letting us know you have some time and the project you can help with (databases, webinars, lectures, writing articles…).

Thanks were expressed to those stepping down from the Board – Carol Hoffman, Ingrid Rockberger and Rose Lerer Cohen; also to Eitan Shilo and Daniel Wagner stepping down from the Audit Committee. Their participation these last four years has been instrumental in the success of IGRA.

We wish the new Board and Officers all the best as they begin their term of office.